California Requiring Closure of Certain Indoor Businesses in 19 Counties

By Joey Tack on July 1, 2020
California Governor Gavin Newsom speaks to the press in the spin room after the sixth Democratic primary debate of the 2020 presidential campaign season co-hosted by PBS NewsHour & Politico at Loyola Marymount University in Los Angeles, California on December 19, 2019. (Photo by Agustin PAULLIER / AFP) (Photo by AGUSTIN PAULLIER/AFP via Getty Images)

Today Governor Gavin Newsom announced that 19 CA counties on the state’s watch list will be required to close certain types of indoor businesses.

The counties include Sacramento, Stanislaus, San Joaquin, Contra Costa, Santa Clara and others.

Businesses include restaurants, wineries and tasting rooms, movie theaters, family entertainment centers, zoos and museums, and cardrooms. Additionally, bars must close all operations.

Read more from our partners at KCRA 3

Around the site