Scotty McCreery Announces Third Album Release Date

‘Seasons Change’ will be McCreery’s first album since 2013’s ‘See You Tonight.’

By Admin on December 19, 2017
(Photo by David Becker/Getty Images)

Scotty McCreery’s third studio album, Seasons Change, will be coming out on Mar. 16.

This will be McCreery’s first album since 2013’s See You Tonight. He said of the new album:

“In the last five years, I have grown from a teenager to a man, moved out on my own, lost my grandfather, proposed to the love of my life and learned more about myself than I could have imagined. This all shows up in the 11 songs on Seasons Change, and I cannot wait to share this music with my fans after such a long time between releases.”

McCreery had a hand in writing every single song on Seasons Change, making it a very personal album:

“For the first time, I wrote all the songs on my album. It’s kind of my journal of the last few years—the ups and the downs. Whenever I think things are not going well, I’ve learned to just wait it out because the seasons change. If you want to know who I am and where I’m at right now, listen to this album. I feel like I’m having a conversation with everyone that listens. It’s that personal.”

Pre-order for the album will be available on Scotty McCreery’s website on Dec. 20 and will include autographed copies along with exclusive merchandise.

Here’s a full track listing, courtesy of Nash Country Daily:

Seasons Change Track Listing & Songwriters

  1. “Seasons Change” (Scotty McCreery/James McNair/Tommy Cecil)
  2. “Wherever You Are” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Dan Isbell)
  3. “Boys From Back Home” (Scotty McCreery/Dan Isbell/Jason Gantt)
  4. “Five More Minutes” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Monty Criswell)
  5. “In Between” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Jessi Alexander/Jonathan Singleton)
  6. “This Is It” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Aaron Eshuis)
  7. “Wrong Again” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Phillip White)
  8. “Move It On Out” (Scotty McCreery/Dan Isbell/Aaron Eshuis)
  9. “Barefootin’” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/David Lee Murphy
  10. “Still” (Scotty McCreery/Aaron Eshuis)
  11. “Home In My Mind” (Scotty McCreery/James McNair/Tommy Cecil)

Around the site